O'Connell Avenue, Limerick

Our Parish

St Joseph’s parish was created in 1973 when the area was separated from the parish of St Michael’s. The population of the parish is around 6,000. In Medieval Limerick, there were five parishes in Limerick City; St John’s, St Mary’s, St Michael’s, St Munchin’s and St Patrick’s.

Read More about the parish on the Parish History page

Our History Page Flip

St. Joseph’s

read more about the church

Mass Times

Sunday: 08.30am, 10.30am. 12.30pm

Weekdays (Monday to Saturday): 10.30am

Holy Day: 10.30am,


Saturday: from 5pm


Saturdays: from 4pm

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament

Currently suspended

Our Parish